Nord VPN DM Gaming

The Gatewalkers Test

Gatewalkers Dm Gaming Logo

Gatewalkers Test, find in this video all the information on this new survival rpg action! Gameplay, bosses, crafting, and progression!

Summary

  • Intro: (00:00 )
  • Combat System: (00:08 )
  • Progression and talent tree: (00:40 )
  • Craft and craft: (01:20 )
  • Survival and World: (02:12 )
  • Balance sheet and note: (03:19 )
  • Last word: (04:04 )

Combat system

The first strong aspect of Gatewalkers is the boss fights. These are very well crafted and ultra engaging, plunging you straight into the heart of the matter. Be careful, the difficulty is quite demanding, and you will need a good preparation as well as to know their mechanics in order to be able to dodge your attacks as well as possible and place yours!

Boss Gatewalkers Test, a 2021 survival-based action rpgBoss fights, an appreciable difficulty!

Progression and talent tree

The game's progression system is quite original, you will unlock points to put in a talent tree when you complete quests. These talents will allow you to improve your equipment and your craft, by allowing you for example to craft jewelry, weapons and armor, but also more efficient pickaxes.

You will also have a passive tree, allowing for example to increase your chances of critical strike.

Crafts and craft

Crafting is the basis of Gatewalkers, don't expect to drop legendary items, but rather materials to craft your own arsenal. There are multiple NPCs and recipes to unlock, allowing a very wide and varied crafting. However, it will take a little while to find your way around, and you will have to spend a significant part of your adventure collecting leather, picking berries and chopping wood.

Craft Gatewalkers Test, a 2021 survival-based action rpgYou will often need to collect materials in order to craft your equipment

Survival and world

The world is divided into instances, you start at the guild and can travel to different worlds to perform tasks and missions. For example, you will have to investigate, find materials, kill a boss, etc. Before leaving, you will need to prepare for your expedition. Every world is full of danger and you will die quickly without being prepared for it. For example, you will need a torch for the night, a helmet to limit the effect of poison clouds and a cloak to resist the cold.

The graphics are ok, although for a “new” game I would have liked a little more depth!

Survival Gatewalkers Test, an action rpg based on survival in 2021You will quickly learn that the night is not your friend!

Balance sheet and note

What makes <span style="font-family: 'arial black', 'avant garde';">inlingua</span> different The -
- Super cool boss fights
- An adventure worthy of the name
- Lots of customization possibilities

- Not very intuitive and quite complex
- Lots of time to pick up materials
- Graphics a little average

Alchemists dm gaming

Gatewalkers surprises with its style of play, quite unique in its kind. It will be perfect if you are looking for adventure and want to devote enough time to it not to be put off by the difficulty and complexity of it! It will therefore be perfect for those looking for this specific genre but could on the contrary put off new players in the genre.

three star dm gaming

By Alchemists, May 2021

Post a comment

Nord VPN DM Gaming

Le test de Gatewalkers

Gatewalkers Dm Gaming Logo

Gatewalkers Test, retrouvez dans cette vidéo toutes les infos sur ce nouvel action rpg de survie ! Gameplay, boss, artisanat et progression !

Sommaire

  • Intro: (00:00)
  • Système de combats: (00:08)
  • Progression et arbre de talents: (00:40)
  • Artisanat et craft: (01:20)
  • Survie et monde: (02:12)
  • Bilan et note: (03:19)
  • Mot de la fin: (04:04)

Système de combats

Le premier aspect fort de Gatewalkers, ce sont les combats de boss. Ceux-ci sont très bien travaillés et ultra prenant, vous plongeant directement dans le vif du sujet. Attention, la difficulté est assez prenante, et il vous faudera une bonne préparation ainsi que de connaitre leur mécanique afin de pouvoir au mieux esquiver vos attaques et placer les votres !

boss Gatewalkers Test, un action rpg basé sur la survie en 2021Les combats de boss, une difficulté appréciable !

Progression et arbre de talents

Le système de progression du jeu est assez original, vous débloquerez des points à mettre dans un arbre de talent lorsque vous réussissez des quetes. Ces talents vous permettront d’améliorer votre équipement et votre artisanat, en vous permettant par exemple de craft bijoux, armes et armures, mais aussi des pioches plus efficace.

Vous aurez aussi un arbre passif, permettant par exemple d’augmenter vos chances de coup critique.

Artisanat et craft

L’artisanat est la base de Gatewalkers, ne vous attendez pas à drop des objets légendaire, mais plutot des matériaux afin de confectionner vous même votre arsenal. Il y a de multiples pnj et recette à débloquer, permettant un craft très large et varié. Cependant il vous faudra un peu de temps afin de vous y retrouver, et vous devrez passer une partie de votre aventure non négligeable à ramasser du cuir, cueillir des baies et couper du bois.

craft Gatewalkers Test, un action rpg basé sur la survie en 2021Vous devrez souvent ramasser des matériaux afin de craft votre équipement

Survie et monde

Le monde est découpé en instances, vous commencez à la guilde et pourrez voyager dans différents monde afin d’effectuer taches et missions. Vous devrez par exemple enquêter, trouver des matériaux, tuer un boss, etc. Avant de partir, vous devrez préparer votre expédition. Chaque monde regorge de danger et vous mourrez rapidement sans y être préparé. Vous devrez par exemple avoir une torche pour la nuit, un casque pour limiter l’effet des nuages de poison et une cape pour résister au froid.

Les graphismes sont ok, même si pour un jeu “nouveau” j’aurais aimé un peu plus de profondeur !

survie Gatewalkers Test, un action rpg basé sur la survie en 2021Vous apprendrez vite que la nuit n’est pas votre amie !

Bilan et note

Les + Les –
– Des combats de boss ultra sympa
– Une aventure digne de ce nom
– Beaucoup de possibilité de customisation

– Peu intituif et assez complexe
– Beaucoup de temps à ramasser les matériaux
– Graphismes un peu moyen

Alchemists dm gaming

Gatewalkers surprend par son style de jeu, assez unique en son genre. Il sera parfait si vous êtes à la recherche d’aventure et que vous souhaitez y consacrer suffisament de temps pour ne pas être rebuté par la difficulté et complexité de celui-ci ! Il conviendra donc parfaitement à ceux et celles qui recherche ce genre précis mais pourrait à l’opposé rebuter les nouveaux joueurs du genre.

trois étoiles dm gaming

Par Alchemists, Mai 2021

Poster un commentaire